VDMA Drone Summit - Digital Edition

Shutterstock

Presence event on 30 June 2020 in Frankfurt must be cancelled +++ Alternative web sessions on different main topics

Due to the corona pandemic, the VDMA Drone Summit in Frankfurt planned for June 30, 2020 will not be held as a face-to-face event. Instead, the Industrial Drone Solutions working group will offer web sessions on various topics related to drone technology.

Loading video
doks. innovation

Takeoff in the warehouse - automated stocktaking with drones

The Start-up doks. innovation takes off – in the warehouse. With their drone supported solutions, they enable automated stocktaking in different types of indoor and outdoor storage facilities. For this purpose, innovative carrier technologies are combined with highly sensitive sensor technology and intelligent machine learning algorithms for data evaluation. In the session, product managers Julian Wyszsynski and Maik Schockenhoff explain how doks. solutions provide logistics companies with relevant information that goes beyond pure inventory data.In addition, participants can experience the drones solutions in action, learn where drones are already in use for automated inventory control and discover how the warehouse drones ensure maximum transparency and flexibility in the warehouse.

10:30 - 11:15

Emqopter Ltd

The delivery drone: autonomous transport in urban airspace

Transportation on the last mile is one of the trend topics of future mobility, especially in urban areas. In the past, the possible applications of unmanned aerial systems were often severely restricted due to a lack of legal certainty in the licensing process. However, this may change significantly in the future as a result of the EU directive on the standardised integration of drones into open airspace, which has already been passed. In the context of the contribution, Marvin Bihl, managing director of Emqopter GmbH, will report on practical experiences from the development of the delivery UAV as well as from first pilot projects and furthermore give an outlook on the effects of the new guidelines.

13:00 - 13:45

CiS GmbH

Surveying the future

Drones are ideally suited for surveying tasks. Only three components are required: a suitable drone, appropriate software for planning and evaluation, and a qualified pilot. In this session, CiS GmbH from Rostock explains the advantages of using a drone for surveying and the benefits of orthophotos in this context.

14:00 - 14:45

D-ARIA

Drones Use-Case in my company - how?

D-ARIA uses practical examples to show how drone deployment is prepared and carried out in companies. Which questions do occupational safety and employee representation have? What do I have to pay attention to, what do I have to do in advance? Maximilian Mrstik and Leonhard Reich-Rohrwig from D-ARIA in Vienna answer these and other questions. D-ARIA was founded in 2018 and offers a modular data acquisition solution that can be adapted to a wide range of operational requirements. Manual or automatic flight, post-flight processing on-premise or cloud, self-flying or service acquisition - D-ARIA explains what you need and how your company is "ready to fly".

15:00 - 15:45

You would like to participate in one or more sessions? Please register here.

VDMA Drone Summit – Digital Edition

Shutterstock

Der für den 30. Juni 2020 geplante VDMA Drone Summit in Frankfurt findet aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie nicht als Präsenzveranstaltung statt. Stattdessen bietet die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Industrial Drone Solutions Web-Sessions zu unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten rund um Drohnen-Technologien an.

doks. innovation

Takeoff im Lager – Automatisierte Bestandserfassung mit Drohnen

Das Start-up doks. innovation hebt ab – und zwar im Lager. Mit ihren drohnen-gestützten Lösungen ermöglichen sie die automatisierte Bestandserfassung in unterschiedlichen Lagertypen im Innen- und Außenbereich. Hierzu werden innovative Trägertechnologien mit hochsensibler Sensorik und intelligenten Machine Learning Algorithmen zur Datenauswertung kombiniert. Die Produktmanager Julian Wyszsynski und Maik Schockenhoff erklären in der Session, wie die doks. solutions Logistiker mit relevanten Informationen, die über reine Bestandsdaten hinausgehen, versorgen. Außerdem können die Teilnehmer die Drohnen-Lösungen in Action erleben, erfahren, wo bereits Drohnen zur automatisieren Bestanderfassung im Einsatz sind, und entdecken, wie die Lager-Drohnen für maximale Transparenz und Flexibilität im Lager sorgen.

10:30 – 11:15 Uhr

Emqopter GmbH

Die Lieferdrohne: autonomer Transport im urbanen Luftraum

Der Transport auf der letzten Meile ist eines der Trendthemen der Mobilität der Zukunft, insbesondere im urbanen Bereich. In der Vergangenheit wurden Einsatzmöglichkeiten von unbemannten Flugsystemen aufgrund fehlender Rechtssicherheit bei der Genehmigung oft noch stark eingeschränkt. Durch die bereits verabschiedete EU-Richtlinie zur europaweit standardisierten Integration von Drohnen in den offenen Luftraum kann sich dies in Zukunft aber signifikant ändern. Im Rahmen des Beitrags wird Marvin Bihl, Geschäftsführer der Emqopter GmbH, von praktischen Erfahrungen aus der Entwicklung der Lieferdrohne sowie aus ersten Pilotprojekten berichten und darüber hinaus einen Ausblick auf die Auswirkungen der neunen Richtlinien geben.

13:00 – 13:45 Uhr

CiS GmbH

Vermessung der Zukunft

Drohnen eignen sich hervorragend für Vermessungsaufgaben. Benötigt werden dafür nur drei Komponenten: eine geeignete Drohne, entsprechende Software zur Planung und Auswertung sowie ein qualifizierter Pilot. In dieser Session erklärt Ihnen die CiS GmbH aus Rostock, welche Vorteile der Drohneneinsatz zur Vermessung haben kann und welchen Nutzen Orthofotos in diesem Zusammenhang haben.

14:00 – 14:45 Uhr

D-ARIA

Drohnen Use-Case in meinem Unternehmen – how?

D-ARIA zeigt anhand von Praxisbeispielen, wie der Drohneneinsatz in Unternehmen vorbereitet und durchgeführt wird. Welche Fragen haben Arbeitssicherheit und Arbeitnehmervertretung? Worauf muss ich achten, was muss ich im Vorfeld tun? Auf diese und weitere Fragen antworten Maximilian Mrstik und Leonhard Reich-Rohrwig von D-ARIA aus Wien. D-ARIA wurde 2018 gegründet und hat eine modulare Datenakquisitionslösung im Angebot, die auf unterschiedlichste betriebliche Anforderungen angepasst wird. Manueller oder automatischer Flug, Post-Flight-Processing on-premise oder Cloud, selbst Fliegen oder Dienstleistung beziehen – D-ARIA erklärt, was Sie brauchen und wie Ihr Unternehmen „ready to fly“ ist.

15:00 – 15:45 Uhr

Sie möchten an einer oder mehreren Sessions teilnehmen? Melden Sie sich bitte hier an.